Tasmanian researcher among the 20 new Australian Academy of Science Fellows

Tim Brodribb of UTAS is among 20 researchers recognised for their outstanding contributions to science by being elected Fellows of the Australian Academy of Science.  This is one of the most prestigious honours that can be bestowed on an Australian scientist. Tim Brodribb is a Plant Evolutionary Physiologist. Tim’s research is focused on how plants transport and use water, which is one of the most important factors in determining the survival or extinction of plant species in different environments. 

Learn more about the Fellows here.